top of page

leadership & awards

  • Martindale-Hubbell® AV Preeminent® Rated, Litigation, Commercial Law, and Internet Law

  • Co-Founder, Cyber Civil Rights Legal Project

  • Advisory Board Member, Cyber Civil Rights Initiative, 2021-present

  • Vice Chair, The Florida Bar Media & Communications Law Committee, April 2021-present

  • Board Member, Miami-Dade FAWL Foundation, 2020-present

  • Past President, Miami-Dade Chapter of Florida Association for Women Lawyers, 2019-2020

  • Advisory Board, Fordham Law Alumni Association Miami Chapter, 2017-present

  • Advisory Board, Tyler Clementi Institute for CyberSafety at New York Law School, 2014-present

  • Co-Chair, ABA Forum on Communications Law, Digital Communications Committee, 2018-2021

  • Internet Law Leadership Summit, Member, 2016-present

  • Uniform Law Commission, The National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, Committee on the Unauthorized Disclosure of Intimate Images, Observer, November 2015-2018

  • Member, Advisory Board, Dade Legal Aid, 2014-2021

  • Member, California Attorney General Kamala Harris’s Cyber Exploitation Task Force

  • Florida Super Lawyers®, 2018-2021

  • Washington D.C. Super Lawyers®, 2022

  • Best Lawyers in America, Commercial Litigation, 2020

  • Up & Comer, South Florida Business & Wealth, 2020

  • Rising Star Award, Fordham University School of Law, 2019

  • The Florida Bar President’s Pro Bono Award, The Florida Bar, 2019

  • Florida Super Lawyers® “Rising Star,” Super Lawyers Magazine, 2013-2017

  • ABA Young Lawyers Division, On the Rise - Top 40 Young Lawyers, 2017

  • Top Up and Comer, South Florida Legal Guide, 2016-2020

  • The Florida Bar Young Lawyers Division Pro Bono Service Award, 2016

  • Legal Elite Up & Comer, Florida Trend, 2015

  • Honoree, 40 Under 40 Outstanding Lawyers of South Florida, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, 2015

  • Honoree, Leaders in the Law, Florida Association for Women Lawyers, 2015

  • Attorney of the Year, Inaugural ALM/Daily Business Review Professional Excellence Awards, 2015

  • HYPE® Miami Award - Difference Maker, Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce, 2015

  • Honoree, 20 Under 40, Miami Herald, 2014

  • President’s Pro Bono Award, Miami-Dade Chapter of the Florida Association for Women Lawyers, 2014

  • Certificate of Merit, Dade County Bar Association, 2010-2013

  • Empire State Counsel, New York State Bar Association, 2008

  • The Archibald R. Murray Public Service Award, Fordham University School of Law, 2006

leadership: About
bottom of page